Fangirl Finds And Christmas Wishes

New Star Wars licensee Loungefly, whose other licensees include Disney, My Little Pony, and Hello Kitty, has a slew of new goodies for fangirls.

What caught my eye was the tattoo flash print tote. I ordered it and it’s a really good sized bag, perfect for conventions and trips to the park. The black inside lining has the Star Wars logo all over the fabric. The artwork on the outside of it is of course, very cool. I’d love it even more if there was a prequel version but it’s a good buy (it’s cheaper at Loungefly’s own site than anywhere else I’ve seen it online). There’s also a matching wallet, backpack, and pencil case.

Check out the other cool designs Loungefly has for more Star Wars bags, wallets, backpacks, and pencil cases.

My other recent fangirl find is the Darth Vader blossom dress from Her Universe. I first saw this in person at Comic Con and I loved how it looked, but didn’t love the $60 price tag. I guess it’s more expensive because it has a zipper. But its Black Friday/Cyber Monday sale knocked it down to $42, so I decided to buy. It fits true to size (I got a small) and the skirt is a good length, hovering just above knee-length on me.

Her Universe has its line of Darth Vader Sparkle Factory jewelry but at those prices, I am waiting for a sale on Zulily, which has featured the Artoo line before at 20-30% off.

ThinkGeek has this exclusive scarf from Her Universe but at $35, it’s too expensive in my opinion. I’m waiting on a sale for that one.

On the other hand, Oak NYC, the store where I’d buy everything if I were only rich, is carrying some of Preen By Thornton Bregazzi’s Star Wars inspired F/W clothing. I don’t know about you but that $375 silk Anakin tee has my name on it.

This entry was posted in Fangirl Finds and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

